Things I have to change

Well the first time I didn’t really read the instructions. So my first priority is to rewrite my essay. I wanted to argue against the locavore movement so I used outside sources. But the assignment limits me to articles discussed in class and not outside sources. Even though my sources are valid (studies from the CDC and New Zealand government) they are not part of that list so my assignment is null and void. I’ll re-read the sources that are part of that arbitrary list and hopefully can use them to support an argument. I also have to narrow down my thesis. My first one is too broad.

 

 Despite its good intentions, the locavore movement is flawed. Its supposed benefits to health, local economies, and reducing carbon emissions lacks evidence.

 

Perhaps I’ll just focus on carbon emissions for my re-write.

Leave a Reply

